Partners and Contributors

I&M Canal Alliance Partners

Our partners collaborate with us to make the Illinois and Michigan Canal National Heritage Area a better place to work, live, and visit. Special thanks to our partners. If you are interested in becoming an I&M Canal Alliance Partner, please fill out our Partner Pledge.


Association for the Wolf Lake Initiative

Canal Corridor Association

Channahon Economic Development

Channahon Park District

City of Lockport

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

Gaylord Building – National Trust for Historic Preservation

Grundy County Board

Grundy County Historical Society

Hegeler Carus Mansion

Heritage Corridor CVB

Illinois Labor History Society

Illinois River Road National Scenic Byway

Illinois State Museum, Lockport Gallery

LaSalle County Historical Society

LaSalle Public Library

Lemont Public Library

Looking for Lincoln Heritage Coalition

Midewin Heritage Association

Morris Area Public Library

National Park Service

Oglesby Public Library


Ottawa Canal Association

Peru Public Library

Reddick Mansion Association

Reddick Public Library

Seneca Historical Society

White Oak Library District

Will County Historical Society

Worth Park District



FY 2016 Contributors

The Canal Corridor Association can fulfill its mission with the generous support from our communities, donors, and friends.


$10,000 & Over

National Park Service


$5,000 to $9,999

Inga Carus

City of Morris


$2,500 to $4,999

LaSalle County

Helco Corporation

Michael Hinz

Hometown National Bank

Richard Mooney

Wal-Mart – Spring Valley


$1,000 to $2,499

Gerald Adelmann


Christopher Burke Engineering, LTD

Community Foundation of Grundy County

Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Donnelley

Hayes Mechanical

Jeff Julkowski

Joliet Bicycle Club

Kinder Morgan

Lewis University

Market Feasibility Advisors

McMaster- Carr Supply Company

Pete Kodat

Mr. & Mrs. Jim & Marilyn Loveland In Loving Memory of Doc Whalen

Mr. & Mrs. John & Ramona Mooney

Strachan Donnelley Family Trust

Jean Follett-Thompson


$500 to $999

Ken & Cricket Trutter – Hauff

Henry & Laurel Maze

Mahoney, Silverman & Cross, LLC

Andrew Young

Wal-Mart – Ottawa

Wal-Mart – New Lenox


$100 to $499

Arnie Bandstra

Marni Baker

Jan Bergsten

Derek Bernett

Dennis & Mawy Bieschke

Joan Bledig

Boeing Corporation

Mark & Jill Bronkhorst

Susan Buchanan

Cardosi Kiper Design Group

Cynthia Carus

Centure Bank

Michael & Kathleen Conzen

Grant Crowley

Norbert Dudek

David Eller

Joan Fascinella

Patricia Foltz

Diane Gurnea

Edward & Valerie Hatcher

James Hardie Products

James Higenbrink

Dan Hiker

Jenny Hoehn

Rich Holm

Phillip Hummer

Walker Johnson

Alexander & Judith Kerr

Frank J. Koehler

Mary Konieczny

Michelle Leibrock

Deborah Lovely

Beverly Malooley

Robin Malpass

Michael Mattingly

William McCandless

Katherine Meehan

Michele Micetich

Floyd Mittleman

Rebecca Monroe

John Mueller

Leslie Geissler-Munger

Terry Nicola

Mayor John Noak

Becky Powers

Greg Ramirez

Edward Ranney

River Valley Insurance


$100 to $499

Keith Robitschek

Richard Rock

Mr. & Mrs. Gary & Susan Roy

Linda Russel

Mike Schmidt

Jill Setterlun

Nick Shaefer

Mary Ann Stanford

Donald & Carolyn Stamets

Greg & Janice Stanmar

Starved Rock Runners

Judith Stockdale

Edmund Thornton

Thomas Tonozzi

Wal-Mart – Peru

William Cox, Jr. Charitable Foundation

Malcolm Whipple

Rick Willis

Tanya Whitehead

Mr. & Mrs. Jim Young


$10 to $99

McClure Adler

John & Agnes Anderson

Charles Balesi

John Barriger IV

John Bastuck

William & Margaret Bertourne

Marianne Carus

Ronald Centanni

Mayor Paul Chialdikas

Gerald Curran

Ted Eller

Mayor Robert Eschbach

Bob Glaser

Dick Gosch

Ken & Cricket Trutter-Hauff in Honor of Pat Karr

Andrew Jansen

Judy Luken-Johnson

Joliet Historical Museum

Susan Keig

William Kerins

Roger Knigge

Soctt Koscik

John Lamb

Richard Lanyon

Jane Mancini

Nancy Maze

Barbara McDonough

Cody McVeagh

Jack Novotney

Pam Owens

Douglas Patterson II

Amanda Pellegrini

Marilyn Quas

Lisa Roppolo

Lou Sangdahl

Lorin Schab

Marilyn Scott

Scott & Victoria Severson

Hugh Smith

Roman & Cari Szczesniak

Luke Tomsha

Michael & Jacque Urnikis

Mike Vicini

Reed Wilson

William Wrobel

Back to top